Apple Jar – JAI 132

This is my first “Just Add Ink” Challenge……

Products used:
From the 2012 Idea Book and Catalog:
Card stock & Stampin Write Markers: Very Vanilla, More Mustard and Cajun Craze
Embellishments: Large Pearl Basic Jewels (125577) and Lucky Limeade Bakers Twine (125572)
Big Shot: Stripes Folder (123128), Square Lattice Folder (119976)

From the 2012 Holiday Catalog:
Designer Series Paper: Orchard Harvast DSP (126895)
Stamp Set: Perfectly Preserved (“C” 126692, “W” 126690)
Big Shot: Cannery Set Framelit Dies (127822

“tip”  on the 3 Pearls, I colored them with the Lucky Limeade Stampin Write Marker, in order to keep the color from running, after I colored them I sprayed them with Hairspray! After they dried, I took a napkin and just tapped off the blotches!!

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Apple Jar – JAI 132

  1. This is such a cute card, Lisa! Glad you could join us at Just Add Ink this week; hopefully you’ll continue to play along.

  2. Nikki Spencer

    Love the country feel of your card Lisa, great tip for the pearls too… Thanks for playing at Just Add Ink, it’s lovely to have you join us!

    • Thank you! I am really loving these challenges! I am glad the pearl thing worked! I was going to get a big set of Sharpies (which I still might) but for exact colors, I was glad this worked!

  3. Cute card – I love the jar stamp and framelits. Thanks for playing at Just Add Ink this week.

  4. aww now I wasnt going to get this set but youve convinced me to buy! lol ..Thanks so much for playing along with us at JAI this week Lisa!

  5. I have to admit I wasn’t going to get this set either, then I saw a post with it and LOVED it! I am thinking there will be a lot of ideas with this set…..Thank you very much for the comment!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

